Natalie Imbruglia announces return with first new album in six years, ‘Firebird’

Australian singer Natalie Imbruglia is back in a big way, marking her return to music with the announcement of her first album in six years, titled ‘Firebird’.

Imbruglia shared news of the forthcoming project on her social media along with the first single ‘Build It Better’, two years after signing with Sony BMG and hinting at new material.

An uplifting taste of what’s to come, the piano-led ‘Build It Better’ feels quintessentially Imbruglia, driving home a message of perseverance as she sings: “When it all falls down gotta build it better“.

Give it a spin below.

The new project features a bevy of collaborations, including artists such as Albert Hammond Jr of The Strokes, whom Imbruglia was photographed recording with back in 2019.

Other credited guests and writers are Romeo Stodart of The Magic Numbers, KT Tunstall, Eg White (Adele, Dua Lipa), Luke Fitton (Little Mix, Girls Aloud), Fiona Bevan (One Direction, Ed Sheeran), Rachel Furner (Jason Derulo) and more.

Speaking of the forthcoming LP – which will mark her sixth studio album – Imbruglia said in a press statement: “Making this album has been such a profound and satisfying experience.”

“Having gone through a long period of what essentially was writer’s block, it was sometimes hard to envisage getting to this place,” she said.

“Before the pandemic, I started the process of writing this album in London and soon after, I headed to Nashville. With each session and new collaborator, I started to gain confidence, find my voice again, and craft the sound and style that felt authentic to me.

“It’s been such a privilege to work with such an array of talent on Firebird. I just can’t wait for people to finally hear it.”

‘Firebird’ is slated for release on September 24 via Sony BMG.

The tracklist for Natalie Imbruglia’s ‘Firebird’ is:

1. ‘Build It Better’
2. ‘Nothing Missing’
3. ‘What It Feels Like’
4. ‘On My Way’
5. ‘Maybe It’s Great’
6. ‘Just Like Old Times’
7. ‘When You Love Too Much’
8. ‘Not Sorry’
9. ‘Human Touch’
10. ‘Change Of Heart’
11. ‘Invisible Things’
12. ‘Dive To The Deep’ 
13. ‘River’
14. ‘Firebird’

You can view the original article HERE.

Tires Review | Netflix’s Anti-Woke Comedy Has Bounce but Grows Tiresome
George Lucas Reveals Why He Did Not Want His Name Associated with R-Rated ’80s Movie
Cannes 2024 Video #8: Award Winners | Chaz at Cannes
In a Violent Nature Review
Billie Eilish says she won’t do a three-hour show for upcoming tour: “That’s literally psychotic”
Why did The Black Keys cancel their North American tour? The duo explain
Lizzo responds to ‘South Park’ Ozempic jibe: “I’m really that bitch”
Nicki Minaj’s Manchester Co-Op Live gig cancelled after Amsterdam arrest
One Modern Family Star Wouldn’t Say No to a Reboot Just 4 Years Since the Series Ended
Days of Our Lives Spoilers for the Week of 5-27-24: Heartbreaking Scenes For Eric, But At Least The Baby-Switchers Face Some Consequences
Home Improvement Star Used Gender Pay Gap with Tim Allen to Force the Show to End
The Top Moments From The King & Queen of the Ring 2024!
Celtics on verge of sweep after comeback win vs. Pacers
Roberts: Ohtani playing through hamstring bruise
Gobert takes blame for Doncic winner: ‘Let my team down’
Verlander passes Maddux for 10th on all-time K list
Britney Spears Claims Someone Stole All Her Jewelry
Diddy’s Sean John Frames Pulled From America’s Best Contacts and Eyeglasses
Hannah Waddingham Keeps Mental List of Casting Directors Who Insulted Her
Pro Golfer Grayson Murray Died By Suicide
Best Shoes For Outdoor Weddings
The Daily Front Row and Hive & Colony Toast Its Sharp Soho Store—And Fresh New Fragrance!
Target Future Collective With Jeneé Naylor Collection
12 Rising Designers To Know For AAPI Heritage Month — And Beyond!